José Miguel Márquez

RR 12505

The first Soloalbum by José Miguel Márquez

José Miguel Marquez belongs to the most famous musicians in Chile. Together with his band Illapu, he received eight Golden and ten Platinum Disks and gave guest performances in 28 countries, from the Sydney Opera House to the Olympia in Paris.

On his first solo CD „sonidos” (sounds), he presents Latin American rhythms, Indian flutes, which are virtuously played, songs about amor and patria, tango, cueca and songs of desire, blended with the modern sound of his musicians.

Tracks and Prelistening
  • 1   Para seguir viviendo
  • 2   Violeta ausente
  • 3   La Quiaqueñita
  • 4   Valparaiso  
  • 5   Schlafe mein Söhnchen
  • 6   El Protozoario
  • 7   Aunque los pasos toquen
  • 8   Los mareados
  • 9   El Cosechero  
  • 10   Andes lo que andes
  • 11   El Seclanteno
  • 12   Run Run se fue pa´l Norte
  • 13   Balada para un loco
  • Produziert im Studio P2

More CDs by José Miguel Márquez